Sweet Fig Peanut Butter Hummus (Pb2)

No sugar added, gluten free, and vegan, but it tastes divine!  This has been approved by non-health food eaters, and they couldn’t even tell it was “healthy”.

image

If you couldn’t already tell, I love garbanzo beans, because they make this perfect sweet “hummus”.  I should give it a more creative name, but one hadn’t come to me yet. 😉

Basically, sweet peanut butter fig hummus is sweet, figgy peanut butter with the perfect texture.  My favorite way to eat it is straight off the spoon.

 

 

Sweet Peanut Butter Fig Hummus (Pb2)

 

  • 1 Cup garbanzo beans
  • 12-14 dried figs
  • 3 tablespoons Pb2
  • Up to 1/4 milk of choice (to get it blending)
  1. Throw in a blender/food processor, and blend!!!  Serve and enjoy.

 

 

 

P.S. Sorry for the delay in recipes.  I’ve been having trouble with my camera.  I’ll take a picture, but then it’ll disappear.  I’ve figured out a way to work around it that’s tough, but whatever.  I lost 3 different pictures for recipes that I’ll have to make again.  Not that it’s a bad thing. 😉

This entry was posted in No bake, Recipes, Vegan and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Sweet Fig Peanut Butter Hummus (Pb2)

  1. Haha, interesting, it is fun when you can get health nuts and non- health nuts to agree on a food!
    D

  2. dapperdolly says:

    Wow creative mix!

Leave a Reply

