Eggless Rice Pudding

Rice pudding is one of my favorites snacks ever.  Like many others, I love the taste of Kozy Shack rice pudding.

The other day, I was going to buy some, when I decided, why not make my own?  I was going to make it healthier and tastier.

And I succeeded.  This rice pudding is completely vegan.  If you’re not vegan, don’t let that scare you off!  I promise you won’t miss the egg or butter anything.

image

This is only a single serving recipe, but it’s a very big serving, and you won’t have a big batch tempting you.  I presume that it would work in bigger batches, but I haven’t tried it yet.

I promise you, with this recipe, you’ll never want to buy rice pudding again.

 

 

Eggless Rice Pudding

 

  • 1/4 cup white rice
  • 2 cups milk of choice (I used silk unsweetened almond milk.  If you use sweetened, you may need to adjust the sweetener.)
  • 1/4 teaspoon cinnamon
  • 1 tablespoon sugar
  1. Combine 1 cup of the milk and rice in a sauce pan, and bring to a boil.  Cover with a lid, and simmer.
  2. Once you can see the grains of rice through the milk, stir and add the other 1 cup of milk, and bring to a boil.
  3. Add sugar, stir, then cinnamon, and stir again.  Summer and stir until the pudding reaches your desired thickness, usually when the pudding starts offering “resistance”.
  4. Let cool, and enjoy!  Store in the fridge, the rice pudding is best served cold.

 

This entry was posted in Recipes, Vegan and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Eggless Rice Pudding

  1. Ema Jones says:

    Wow!!
    Try Gluten-free Currants Pudding..
    http://bit.ly/1dvrXF8

  2. dapperdolly says:

    Wow, you know I never realized rice pudding had egg in it to begin with even before I was vegan!

Leave a Reply

