Perfect Chickpea Salad

The flavors here work together like magic.  Absolutely perfect.

image

Not to mention it’s very pretty. 😉  Also, this is the first non-sweet dish I’ve posted on here, so it’s long over due.

I love the fresh flavors in this chickpea salad, and the textures go well together.  This is definitely my go to recipe for chickpea salad, and should become yours too. 🙂

 

 

Chickpea Salad

 

  • 1 Cup cooked chickpeas (aka garbanzo beans.  I used home boiled, but canned should work if you have to.)
  • 1 Roma (or other) tomato, chopped (I’m not giving specific amounts because the recipe is pretty forgiving)
  • 1 large stalk celery, chopped fine
  • 1 large clove of garlic, chopped fine
  • 1 “crackle” or “shake”, about 1/2 teaspoon cracked black pepper
  • 3/4 teaspoon lemon juice
  • 1 teaspoon sesame oil
  1. Mix the beans, tomato, celery, and garlic in a bowl.  Sprinkle lemon juice and sesame oil over top, and black pepper.
  2. Toss well, and serve.  Enjoy! 🙂
This entry was posted in Recipes, Vegan and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Perfect Chickpea Salad

  1. Very good! I suppose cucumber would be a good substitute if celery is not at hand. I happen to be in Busan, that,s why. I may well try this soon. Thanks,
    D

    • healthracer says:

      It’s funny you say that! Because I was going to put cucumber in, but mine turned bad, so I used celery instead.

      Thank you, and I hope you enjoy it! 🙂

  2. Pingback: Sweet Peanut Butter Falafel (Pb2) | Healthy Lifestyle Pursuits

Leave a Reply

