Apple Crumble

This apple crumble is amazing.  I was just craving something like this, so I was going to make my own recipe, but instead I found this from Chocolate Covered Katie.  I followed the recipe pretty closely.

I just love Apple Crumble, since apples are my favorite fruit and all. 😉

photo 2

And here it is before I took it out of the foil.  Easy to clean!

And here it is before I took it out of the foil. Easy to clean!

Really there are no words I can use to describe it.  So here it is!

 

Apple Crumble (serves 1)

  • 1 medium apple, chopped (I used 3/4 of a large apple, use about 1 1/2 cups chopped)
  • 2 tablespoons milk of choice (I used unsweetened Silk Almond Milk)
  • 1/2 teaspoon cinnamon
  • 1-2 tablespoons sugar (I only used 1 and found it sweet enough.  I’ve also used honey, so for that use 2 tablespoons)
  • 3 tablespoons oats
  • 1 tablespoon flour (of choice)
  • Optional:  1 tablespoon coconut oil or butter type spread (The first time I made this I used oil, and the second time I didn’t, and I didn’t taste a difference.  Use if you want)
  1. Preheat an oven to 350 and line a small (2 cup) baking dish or ramekin with foil (for easy clean up).
  2. Combine the apples, milk, sugar, and cinnamon together.  Then mix the flour and oats and stir it into the apples.
  3. Bake for 40 minutes, and then broil for 2-3.  Let cool, scoop out of foil, and enjoy!
This entry was posted in Oatmeal, Recipes, Vegan and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Apple Crumble

  1. AgileWriter says:

    Super-like!!
    I made almond and berry berry blueberry tart recipe..
    http://bit.ly/1jDz5Gt

  2. dapperdolly says:

    I just love apple crumble – this looks lovely!

Leave a Reply

