Easy Vegan Chocolate Ice Cream (2 Ingredients!)

This easy vegan chocolate ice cream is too easy to be called a recipe, but I enjoy it so much that I wanted to share it with you.

Forgive the bad picture... I was in a rush. :p

Forgive the bad picture… I was in a rush. :p

So whats the secret ingredient?  Bananas of course!  They give this ice cream its creamy texture, and sweet flavor.

Don’t be skeptical to try this like I was, because tastes almost exactly like “real” chocolate ice cream.

 

Easy Vegan Chocolate Ice Cream (Serves 1.  I suppose you could serve 2 or make half, but you won’t want to 😉 )

  1. Throw in a high power blender or food processor (I used a Nutribullet), and blend until smooth.  Serve and enjoy!

(You may have to let the bananas defrost a little, depending on your blender’s strength and your freezer’s temperature.)

This entry was posted in Chocolate, Recipes and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Easy Vegan Chocolate Ice Cream (2 Ingredients!)

  1. yesiamvegan says:

    Looks yum 🙂 I do it all the time but with a pinch of salt and a Tbsp of peanut butter instead of cacao and do a swirl 🙂 Vegan recipe 🙂 Thanks

    • healthracer says:

      That sounds really good too! I’ve also added Pb2, but not peanut butter which I’ll have to try too! I’m not vegan, but I enjoy a lot of vegan recipes. And thank you! 🙂

  2. Pingback: Chocolate Banana Baked Oatmeal | Healthy Lifestyle Pursuits

  3. dapperdolly says:

    Very nice – I’ve done the same as the other poster – made a banana/chocolate/peanut butter mix and it’s so tasty!

Leave a Reply

