Gluten Free Chocolate Pancakes

These delicious, chocolatey pancakes are the perfect start for your morning.  They’re also very filling, and will definitely hold you over until lunch!

image

I actually discovered this recipe while making pancakes for my sister.  She had put in a special request for chocolate pancakes, so when I found out we were out of flour, what was I supposed to do?!

Well, the bag of oats caught my eye.  I grabbed my trustworthy Nutribullet, threw in some oats, and ground out some flour.  That flour turned into the perfect pancakes!

My sister happily gave her seal of approval, and I was thrilled with the recipe.  So why don’t you make these tomorrow for someone you care about?

 

Chocolate Pancakes (makes 2 servings)

  • 1 Cup oats ground into flour (about 1-2 tablespoons under a cup of oat flour)
  • 2 tablespoons cocoa powder
  • 1/4 Cup sugar (or other sweetener.  Use less milk if using a liquid sweetener.  Use less sugar if you’re going to top these with something sweet.)
  • 1 egg
  • 3/4 Cup milk (I used unsweetened Silk Almond Milk)
  1. Mix ingredients together in a large bowl.  Heat up an oiled skillet.
  2. Ladle batter onto hot skillet, and cook like normal pancakes.
  3. Enjoy!

 

Do you usually make breakfast for other people?  Or do they make it for you?

 

For a vegan peanut butter version, check out my Peanut Butter Chocolate Pancakes. 🙂

This entry was posted in Chocolate, Oatmeal, Recipes and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Gluten Free Chocolate Pancakes

  1. Pingback: Peanut Butter and Chocolate Pancakes (Vegan and Gluten Free) | Healthy Lifestyle Pursuits

Leave a Reply

